

October/November 1969

Dear Friends!

Thank you for joining HEICON'70 International. Our special thank go to all of you who supported us during the past bidding campaign and who helped us in many ways winning the bid.

Enclosed you will find your membership receipt for the 28th World Science Fiction Convention. Please check address and amount of payment. If there should be any mistakes, please notify us. We would also like to be notified if and when you change your address.

Due to the recent revaluation of the German currency, we have been forced to readjust our membership rates:

Attending memberships will be DM. 20,-Supporting memberships will be DM. 14,-

effective January 1, 1970.-

In the meantime, our membership policy will be as follows:

- a) Attending memberships already purchased will not be affected.
- b) Attending memberships received here before December 31, 1969, will still be DM. 16,- (\*)
- c) Supporting memberships already purchased may be changed into attending memberships by paying DM. 6,- (\*) before December 31, 1969.
- d) Supporting members who do not plan to attend HEICON'70 will have to pay an additional DM. 4,- (\*) before December 31,1969 Otherwise they will receive all HEICON'70 publications via seamail, which takes about 5 to 7 weeks.

Please remember that starting with HEICON'70, supporting members may vote by mail ballot on a future consite (i.e.1972). Ballots and rules will be sent out with one of our next Progress Reports. However, you'll have to be a member of HEICON'70 and of the convention you will be voting for.

We truly hope that you will understand our situation, considering that we lose approximately 35 US & on every cashed check. We'll appreciate your cooperation. Thank you.

Sincerely the HEICON'70 Committee

(\*) Check the exchange rate with your bank before filling out your money orders or checks.

Manfred Kage, Chairman • Thea Auler, Vice-Chairman & Treasurer • Mario Bosnyak, Secretary • Hans-Werner Heinrichs, Public Relations

Foreign Agents: Argentina: Hector R. Pessina · Australia: Leigh Edmonds · Austria: Axel Melhardt · Belgium Michel Féron · Canada: Arthur Hayes France: Jacqueline Osterrath & Jean-Paul Cronimus · Great Britain: Beryl & Archie Mercer · Italy: Gian Paolo Cossato & Gianluigi Missiaja Japan: Takumi Shibano · Netherlands: Leo P. Kindt · Scandinavia: Per Insulander · Spain: Luis Vigil · U.S.A: Fred Lerner